Thousands of Voters Get Calls from Wendy Davis and Dallas Democrats

More than 100 dedicated Dallas Democrats braved temperatures near 100 to fill both volunteer rooms and our parking lot at our Wendy Davis phone bank and volunteer appreciation.

Read More…

Texas' Bluest County Hosts State Convention

Dallas County welcomed thousands of Democrats from all across Texas to hear our candidates accept their nominations, vote on party officials, and create our 2014 Texas Democratic Platform, which all Democrats can be proud of.

Read More…

Turning Texas Blue T-shirts

Hot off the union printing presses! Take a Turning Texas Blue T-shirt home today. Keeping Dallas County "Blue" costs nearly $190,000 annually and we sincerely appreciate every dollar!

Read More…

Sold Out Johnson Jordan Dinner

Thank you to our guests, sponsors, and underwriters for making our Eighth Annual Johnson Jordan Dinner the most successful yet. The dinner was sold out and we had people waiting on standby to get in.

Read More…

Bingo Block Walk

Saturday August 2, 2014, 9:30 am to 1:00 pm

What: Canvass to encourage a Straight Ticket Democratic Vote  
When: Saturday, August 2 -- 9:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.  
Where: Lancaster Aquatics Center, 1700 Veterans Memorial Pkwy, Lancaster, 75134

Keep our momentum going and join us in Lancaster this Saturday, August 2nd, for our Bingo Block Walk. We'll be out knocking on doors and playing a spirited game of block walk bingo while encouraging neighbors to vote straight ticket Democratic. You could win T-shirts, bumper stickers, and other great prizes!

You can RSVP here to reserve your card:

Here's our Facebook event to share:

Judge Goldstein to Serve on Faculty of Family Summit

Named Outstanding Municipal Jurist for 2014

Judge Bonnie Goldstein, the 2014 Democratic nominee for the 44th Civil District Court, will serve as a faculty member for the fifth-annual Texas Council on Family Violence "Approaching the Bench Judicial Summit on Family Violence" on July 29, 2014. Dallas County Judges Rob Canas and Rick Magnis are also participating.

The summit is designed to encourage thoughtful peer dialogue to create positive take-aways on how to best serve victims of family violence.

"I am looking forward to spurring discussion and conversation in a solution-focused way," Goldstein said.

The summit is sponsored by the Texas Council on Family Violence. Learn more at

Judge Goldstein was awarded the 2014 "Judge Michael L. O'Neal Outstanding Jurist Award" this year by the municipal judges section of the Texas State Bar Association.

Club of the Month: 
North Oak Cliff Democrats 

The North Oak Cliff Democrats are a Democratic Party club in Dallas, conducting monthly breakfast meetings every 3rd Saturday from 8:30 a.m. - 10:00 a.m., at Norma's Cafe, located at 1123 W. Davis St., Dallas, 75208.

You’re invited to come out to meet like-minded Democrats, discuss current events, and learn more about getting involved with the Dallas Democrats.

For more information about North Oak Cliff Democrats, please contact AT