Tillotson Speaker Series

In March, we launched a very special new program called the Tillotson Speaker Series. On the first Friday of each month, we hold a luncheon, sponsored by fellow Democrat and local attorney, Jeff Tillotson. In an intimate forum of 50 or less Democrats, attendees have the opportunity to hear from Dallas County elected officials and engage in discussion and Q&A. 

We invite you to join us on Friday, October 6 at noon to hear from Hon. Sarah Saldaña. All funds will benefit the DCDP. The cost per luncheon is $50. The price includes a 3-course meal at Maggiano’s Restaurant at 205 NorthPark Center, Dallas 75225 on the south side of the center. To make your reservation, call the DCDP Office at 214-821-8331 or Purchase your tickets now here.

Hon. Sarah Saldaña

The Honorable Sarah R. Saldaña is the immediate past Director of U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), an agency of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security, serving from December 2014 to January 20, 2017. Prior to her service as ICE Director, Saldaña served as U.S. Attorney, Northern District of Texas in Dallas. While in that capacity, she was selected by U.S. Attorney General Eric Holder to serve on his AG Advisory Committee. From 2004 to 2011, she served as an Assistant U.S. Attorney in Dallas, first as a line prosecutor and then as Deputy Criminal Chief managing the Fraud/Public Corruption Section.